The Gold Standard is workplace wellness accreditation program developed by the CEO Roundtable on Cancer that encourages and celebrates organizations committed to reducing the risk and burden of cancer among employees, families, and communities. The Gold Standard offers an evidence-based framework for organizations to provide a healthier workplace by focusing on cancer risk reduction, early detection and high quality care.

The online Gold Standard Accreditation Application asks organizations to demonstrate that its health benefits and workplace culture include extensive, concrete actions in five key areas known as the Five Pillars:

  • Pillar 1: Health Education & Navigation
    Effectively share health and well-being resources across diverse employee populations

  • Pillar 2: Prevention & Early Detection
    Encourage physical health by supporting healthy lifestyle choices, cancer screenings and vaccinations

  • Pillar 3: Advancing Treatment
    Ensure access to quality treatment including cancer clinical trials

  • Pillar 4: Survivorship
    Support those living with and beyond a cancer diagnosis

  • Pillar 5: Well-Being
    Adopt a holistic approach to individual and community health

The Gold Standard is based on the latest scientific evidence and evolves to ensure the framework that promotes the adoption of the best benefits and policies to maximize positive health outcomes for employees, families and communities.

Over 200 private, non-profit and government organizations, large and small, from diverse industries, have earned Gold Standard accreditation, including the National Cancer Institute (NCI), the federal government’s principal agency for cancer research and training, and many NCI- designated cancer centers.

There are no membership costs or fees associated with becoming a Gold Standard organization.

Visit the CEO Cancer Gold Standard™ website to learn more

Scroll to Top